scanning QR codes whilst watching telly!

wow – clearly I need to stay in more!

Since when did the BBC start including QR codes on it’s programmes? I was quietly watching Simon Hopkinson’s The Good Cook, thinking how delicious his porcini pasta looked when a QR code popped up on the screen!

when did this start happening? links in TV programmes to take you to the recipe website? very fancy!

Was very glad that I’d heard Laura from West Suffolk Hospital Library talk about her QR code innovations at the last TeachMeet in Cambridge, and had got a QR reader app on my iPad, so I could have a play. Don’t know if I’ll make the pasta receipe but I’ll certainly be experimenting more with QR codes in the library .

2 Responses to scanning QR codes whilst watching telly!

  1. I had exactly the same reaction when I watched the programme! I think they must have just started doing it, hadn’t seen that before.

  2. ilk21 says:

    question is – did it make you rush to the kitchen to make the pasta, or rush to your smartphone to play with the tech?

Leave a Reply

